Two years anniversary

So it’s been two years since I have started this blog. (Thanks wordpress for the notification.) I realized, that means I have stuck with something for two years. Sure, it was on and off with some gaps in between, but I stuck with it and I will continue to do so.

I renamed my blog from the colours of autumn to a silly young girl and now literary branches. Literary branches isn’t the most creative name at all. But I decided to go with it because, well, I couldn’t think of anything else. A lot of my content is poetry, sometimes book reviews, musings and so on. Hence, I think the name is quite fitting. I am going to stick with it.

This blog has opened up a space for me to write and share it with like minded people and read the content other bloggers share. It has massively improved my writing skills. I don’t claim to be skilled like novelists or seasoned bloggers but I do see my improvement. If you read the story I wrote for my GCSE english controlled assessment (three years ago) you’d see it too! (ugh…)

It’s always a pleasure to read new and old contents written by other bloggers. I also had help through this blog on matters that were not related to blogging by fellow bloggers. (Thank you!)

I shall keep writing, always. Even though sometimes I just don’t know what to write.

Thank you, Reader.

6 thoughts on “Two years anniversary”

Leave a Reply

