It’s always overcast up here.

Distant or near, I could never tell standing over here
Once, I used to think if I ran long and fast, the skyline would be at my touch
I would lean gently on the voluptuous white clouds, dissipating into its imaginary softness
Floating high and above away from all that is beneath, awaiting.

Now, all I see are silhouettes of clouds weighed down with unshed tears
Grey shadows lurking from…somewhere
And one day, when someone yells “Sunshine!”
I look up, thinking where? Oh, where?
Only to be looked down upon by a pale stagnant sky
Stretching forever into the vast emptiness.

“Sunshine!” Yells somebody.

Where? I weep, Oh, where?

Leave a Reply

